Cabinet Members & Staff

Cabinet Members

Five Voting Members Appointed by the Governor

Cabinet Chair, Kim Moore, J.D.

Nonprofit Consultant, Achieve Philanthropy LLC

LeEtta Felter

Business owner and local school board member

Terri Rice

Senior Marketing Manager, Cox Business

Tyler K. Smith, M.D.

General Academic Pediatrician, Fellowship Program Director, Children’s Mercy Kansas City

DiAnne Owen Graham

President, Graham Advisors, LLC

Four Voting Members appointed by Legislative Leadership

Dinah Sykes

Senator and Senate President appointee

Deliece Hofen

Speaker of the House

Monica Murnan

Representative, House Minority Leader appointee

John Wilson

Senate Minority Leader appointee

Ex-Officio Members

Lee A. Norman, M.D

Secretary, Kansas Department of Health & Environment (Rachel Sisson, KDHE Designee)

Laura Howard, J.D.

Secretary, Department for Children and Families (Carla Whiteside-Hicks, DCF Designee)


Blake Flanders, Ph.D.

President & CEO, Kansas Board of Regents (Karla Wiscombe, KBOR Designee)


Randy Watson, Ed.D.

Commissioner of Education (Amanda Petersen, KSDE Designee)


Keynen J. Wall, J.D.

Kansas Supreme Court Justice



Hope Cooper

Deputy Secretary, Kansas Department of Corrections, Juvenile Justice Authority


Cabinet Staff

Melissa Rooker

Executive Director

Amy Meek

Early Childhood Director

Dyogga Adegbore

Program Consultant II

Brea Cudney

Administrative Specialist

Debbie Deere

Early Childhood Systems Coordinator

Hannah McGahey

Early Childhood Workforce Coordinator

Bi-weekly Webinars




Special Events

Check back for future events